172d AW FSS Customer Service Section wins DOD Award

  • Published
  • By TSgt Ed Staton
  • 172d Airlift Wing
The 172d Force Support Squadron Customer Service Section was recognized for their commitment and dedication to excellence in customer service from October 1, 2012 through September 30, 2013. The recipients of the award are (Ret) Master Sgt. Theresa Hinton, Tech. Sgt. Holly Tucker, Senior Airman Josie Morehead, Airman 1st Class Brittney Ross, Airman 1st Class Bradley Lawyer, and Airman Lakisha Vaughn

The award was presented by Mary Dixon, director of the Defense Manpower Data.  Dixon award to Major General Augustus L. Collins, Adjutant General State of Mississippi, at Thompson, Field, Jackson , Mississippi on April 5, 2014.

Dixon reflected on what an incredible achievement winning this award was.  "First of all there are more than 2000 sites that actually issue ID cards and we discovered that you are the epitome of customer service," Dixon said.  "People come to your site from long distances because they like the incredible face-to-face service that they get from you."

During the award ceremony, 172d AW commander, Colonel Jonathan T. Wall, reflected on the incredible customer service provided by the wing's customer service section.  "When we have people arrive at the base for the first time, they ask where to go," said Wall.  "They're directed our FSS customer service section and they're greeted with the smiling faces of those that we're honoring today."